IT Apprentice
Otala.markets Ltd
About this opportunity
As we enter the next stage of our development, we are seeking a motivated and enthusiastic individual to join our organisation as a IT Apprentice. You will learn on-the-job by getting hands-on experience.
This is a short extract. Read the full advert on Find an apprenticeship before applying.
Key facts
- Employer
- Otala.markets Ltd
- Location
- England
- Type
- Apprenticeship
- Pay
- £16,640 a year
- Hours
- 40 hours a week, including training
- Closing date
- Closes 30 Nov 2026
- Entry requirements
- See the qualifications below
- Experience
- Not specified
- Start date
- 7 Dec 2026
- Source
- Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK)
"Not specified" means the advert we received didn't say. The full advert may have more.
Why this is a STEM opportunity
STEM-adjacent: Not always called a STEM job, but you work with medicines, machines, materials, tech or data, and it can lead into wider STEM careers.
IT support is hands-on technology work: fixing hardware and software problems, setting up devices and learning how systems fit together. It can lead on to networking, cyber security or systems roles.
Skills roles like this usually build
- Troubleshooting hardware and software
- Setting up devices and accounts
- Explaining tech to non-technical people
- Logging and tracking issues
This describes the type of role in general. The employer's advert has the exact duties.
Qualifications and experience
Advanced apprenticeship: Information communications technician (level 3)
- GCSE in English, grade Grade C (4) or above (essential)
- GCSE in Maths, grade Grade C (4) or above (essential)
- GCSE in IT, grade Grade C (4) or above (desired)
- A Level in IT, grade Grade C (4) or above (desired)
The apprenticeship
- Length
- 1 Year 4 Months
- Training provider
- Jbc Skills Training Limited
Fields
Source
This opportunity is run by Otala.markets Ltd, not by StemLaunch. Source: Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK).
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Last seen on GOV.UK 3 Nov 2026. Details can change, so check the advert before applying.
