Pharmacy Technician Level 3 Apprentice
Siddal Pharmacy
Entry requirements and registration vary. Check the employer's advert.
About this opportunity
As a Pharmacy Technician Apprentice, you will support the safe, effective and lawful supply of medicines while working closely with pharmacists and the wider healthcare team. This role is ideal for someone looking to progress within pharmacy and develop the skills and knowledge needed to become a…
This is a short extract. Read the full advert on Find an apprenticeship before applying.
Key facts
- Employer
- Siddal Pharmacy
- Location
- Halifax
- Type
- Apprenticeship
- Pay
- £12,480 to £19,827.60 a year
- Hours
- 30 hours a week, including training
- Closing date
- Closes 13 Nov 2026 (5 days left)
- Entry requirements
- See the qualifications below
- Experience
- Not specified
- Start date
- 16 Nov 2026
- Source
- Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK)
"Not specified" means the advert we received didn't say. The full advert may have more.
Why this is a STEM opportunity
Direct STEM: The job itself is science, technology, engineering, maths or clinical healthcare work.
Pharmacy technicians work with medicines every day: preparing and supplying them accurately and safely under strict rules. Qualified pharmacy technicians register with the General Pharmaceutical Council.
Skills roles like this usually build
- Accurate measuring and record-keeping
- Knowledge of medicines
- Following safety and quality procedures
- Explaining medicines to patients
This describes the type of role in general. The employer's advert has the exact duties.
Qualifications and experience
Advanced apprenticeship: Pharmacy technician (integrated) (level 3)
- GCSE in English, grade 9 - 4 (A* - C) (essential)
- GCSE in Maths, grade 9 - 4 (A* - C) (essential)
- GCSE in Science, grade 9 - 4 (A* - C) (essential)
- Pharmacy Dispenser Level 2 in Pharmacy services, grade Level 2 (essential)
The apprenticeship
- Length
- 2 Years
- Training provider
- Bradford College
Fields
Source
This opportunity is run by Siddal Pharmacy, not by StemLaunch. Source: Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK).
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Last seen on GOV.UK 8 Nov 2026. Details can change, so check the advert before applying.
