Optical Assistant Apprenticeship - Haywards Heath Specsavers
Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited
About this opportunity
Our apprenticeship gives people of all ages a chance to start an exciting career, while earning a fulltime wage. Duties include booking customers eye tests, pre-screening, and recommending suitable frames. We are looking for individuals who are enthusiastic about providing great customer service…
This is a short extract. Read the full advert on Find an apprenticeship before applying.
Key facts
- Employer
- Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited
- Location
- Haywards Heath
- Type
- Apprenticeship
- Pay
- £17,101.92 a year
- Hours
- 40 hours a week, including training
- Closing date
- Closes today
- Entry requirements
- See the qualifications below
- Experience
- Not specified
- Start date
- 18 Nov 2026
- Source
- Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK)
"Not specified" means the advert we received didn't say. The full advert may have more.
Why this is a STEM opportunity
STEM-adjacent: Not always called a STEM job, but you work with medicines, machines, materials, tech or data, and it can lead into wider STEM careers.
Optical work is built on the science of light and vision. Optical practice roles usually involve measuring for glasses, handling lenses and using screening equipment alongside qualified optometrists and dispensing opticians.
Skills roles like this usually build
- Precise measurement
- Using optical equipment
- Attention to detail
- Talking with patients
This describes the type of role in general. The employer's advert has the exact duties.
Qualifications and experience
Advanced apprenticeship: Optical assistant 2022 (level 3)
- GCSE in Maths, grade 9-4 (A*- C) (essential)
The apprenticeship
- Length
- 1 Year 6 Months
- Training provider
- Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited
Fields
Source
This opportunity is run by Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited, not by StemLaunch. Source: Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK).
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Last seen on GOV.UK 4 Nov 2026. Details can change, so check the advert before applying.
