L3 Pharmacy Technician Apprentice
Oakleigh Group of Pharmacies Ltd
Entry requirements and registration vary. Check the employer's advert.
About this opportunity
An opportunity has arisen with Touchwood Pharmacy for a Level 3 Pharmacy Technician Apprentice. You will support the pharmacy team with taking in and handing out prescriptions, dispensing medicines, providing excellent customer service and selling over-the-counter medicines.
This is a short extract. Read the full advert on Find an apprenticeship before applying.
Key facts
- Employer
- Oakleigh Group of Pharmacies Ltd
- Location
- London
- Type
- Apprenticeship
- Pay
- £12,480 a year
- Hours
- 30 hours a week, including training
- Closing date
- Closes 1 Dec 2026
- Entry requirements
- See the qualifications below
- Experience
- Not specified
- Start date
- 2 Dec 2026
- Source
- Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK)
"Not specified" means the advert we received didn't say. The full advert may have more.
Why this is a STEM opportunity
Direct STEM: The job itself is science, technology, engineering, maths or clinical healthcare work.
Pharmacy technicians work with medicines every day: preparing and supplying them accurately and safely under strict rules. Qualified pharmacy technicians register with the General Pharmaceutical Council.
Skills roles like this usually build
- Accurate measuring and record-keeping
- Knowledge of medicines
- Following safety and quality procedures
- Explaining medicines to patients
This describes the type of role in general. The employer's advert has the exact duties.
Qualifications and experience
Advanced apprenticeship: Pharmacy technician (integrated) (level 3)
- GCSE in English, grade 4 (essential)
- GCSE in Maths, grade 4 (essential)
The apprenticeship
- Length
- 2 Years
- Training provider
- Inspire Middlesex College Ltd
Fields
Source
This opportunity is run by Oakleigh Group of Pharmacies Ltd, not by StemLaunch. Source: Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK).
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Last seen on GOV.UK 4 Nov 2026. Details can change, so check the advert before applying.
