Dental Nurse Apprenticeship
The Dental Practice (Bristol)
Entry requirements and registration vary. Check the employer's advert.
About this opportunity
The apprenticeship in dental nursing is an 18-month government- funded course by City & Guilds, a Level 3 Extended Diploma. Alongside your learning your job role within the practice will entail assisting dentists, sterilising & preparing equipment, reception duties and supporting patient experience.
This is a short extract. Read the full advert on Find an apprenticeship before applying.
Key facts
- Employer
- The Dental Practice (Bristol)
- Location
- Bristol
- Type
- Apprenticeship
- Pay
- £10,816 a year
- Hours
- 26 hours a week, including training
- Closing date
- Closes 5 Nov 2026 (1 day left)
- Entry requirements
- See the qualifications below
- Experience
- Not specified
- Start date
- 6 Nov 2026
- Source
- Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK)
"Not specified" means the advert we received didn't say. The full advert may have more.
Why this is a STEM opportunity
STEM-adjacent: Not always called a STEM job, but you work with medicines, machines, materials, tech or data, and it can lead into wider STEM careers.
Dental nursing is clinical healthcare work. Dental nurses support dentists during treatment, look after patients and follow strict infection control and sterilisation procedures. Qualified dental nurses register with the General Dental Council.
Skills roles like this usually build
- Infection control and sterilisation
- Supporting clinical procedures
- Patient care
- Clinical record-keeping
This describes the type of role in general. The employer's advert has the exact duties.
Qualifications and experience
Advanced apprenticeship: Dental nurse (level 3)
- GCSE in Maths, grade 4 (desired)
- GCSE in Maths, grade 4 (desired)
The apprenticeship
- Length
- 1 Year 6 Months
- Training provider
- Temp Dent Dental Agency Limited
Fields
Source
This opportunity is run by The Dental Practice (Bristol), not by StemLaunch. Source: Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK).
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Last seen on GOV.UK 4 Nov 2026. Details can change, so check the advert before applying.
