Apprentice Dental Nurse - Blackburn
Idh Group Limited
Entry requirements and registration vary. Check the employer's advert.
About this opportunity
As an Apprentice Dental Nurse, you'll support clinicians to deliver a range of high-quality dental treatments and help the smooth running of your surgery and the practice. You will enjoy being part of a team that's passionate about caring for patients and helping the nation smile. Alongside your…
This is a short extract. Read the full advert on Find an apprenticeship before applying.
Key facts
- Employer
- Idh Group Limited
- Location
- England
- Type
- Apprenticeship
- Pay
- £15,392 to £24,454.04 a year
- Hours
- 37 hours a week, including training
- Closing date
- Closes 20 Nov 2026
- Entry requirements
- See the qualifications below
- Experience
- Not specified
- Start date
- 23 Nov 2026
- Source
- Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK)
"Not specified" means the advert we received didn't say. The full advert may have more.
Why this is a STEM opportunity
STEM-adjacent: Not always called a STEM job, but you work with medicines, machines, materials, tech or data, and it can lead into wider STEM careers.
Dental nursing is clinical healthcare work. Dental nurses support dentists during treatment, look after patients and follow strict infection control and sterilisation procedures. Qualified dental nurses register with the General Dental Council.
Skills roles like this usually build
- Infection control and sterilisation
- Supporting clinical procedures
- Patient care
- Clinical record-keeping
This describes the type of role in general. The employer's advert has the exact duties.
Qualifications and experience
Advanced apprenticeship: Dental nurse (level 3)
- GCSE in Maths, grade 4 (desired)
- GCSE in English, grade 4 (desired)
The apprenticeship
- Length
- 1 Year 6 Months
- Training provider
- Temp Dent Dental Agency Limited
Fields
Source
This opportunity is run by Idh Group Limited, not by StemLaunch. Source: Find an apprenticeship (GOV.UK).
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Last seen on GOV.UK 3 Nov 2026. Details can change, so check the advert before applying.
